Welcome

Greetings and welcome to my blog, if you took the time to come and have a look, I feel obliged to make it worth your while! I won’t bore you with all the ins and outs of who I am and what I do, there is a separate page for that, however, to clear it up- what I am aiming for is a chance to become a horror/thriller Author, and this blog is the launching pad for that aspiration.

So what is it all going to be about then? To put it bluntly I will be looking into anything that is slightly out there, spiritual, psychological, mythological, archaeological or just plain dark or surreal. Just a little disclaimer however, I may very well go off on one about politics, but I would rather avoid it where possible as although what happens in politics is quite important in the world, I prefer to talk about the deeper, more imaginative side of things, horror movies, scary stories or psychological reasoning as to why we like, dislike, are attracted or afraid of something… and of course any sort of philosophy or science that proves or disproves something I’m interested in. Science has done so much for us as human beings, and with quantum mechanics turning modern physics on its head it leaves a little bit of room for the imagination to run wild! Why not muddy the waters a bit for my own amusement? Yay to Metaphysics.

Anyway I hope you’ll enjoy what I have to say over the coming few years and I’d love for you to accompany me on this ambitious journey of mine. Thanks again for having a look at my blog- remember this, ‘There is no such thing as Writer’s Block, it is Writer’s Cowardice that holds us all back! Burn out, don’t fade away!’

Ash.

Leave a Reply

